Author: Lucy Knott

Publication Date: November 5, 2020

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Book Description

‘This gorgeous Christmassy second chance love story was exactly what I needed to warm my heart and soothe my soul’ Rachel Burton

When old friends return, sparks ignite this Christmas in Springhollow…

Tomboy Scarlett thought Devon would be her best friend forever. He was the only person in Springhollow who supported her ambitious artist dreams. But then one winter, Devon and his parents disappear without warning to start a new life in NYC and a devastated Scarlett is left alone to face her high-school bullies and overbearing mother.

Fast-forward ten years: Scarlett is playing it safe in her childhood village with a dull PA job and a wardrobe that passes her mother’s old-fashioned standards. Meanwhile, Devon is a Hollywood heartthrob, starring in the latest superhero blockbuster. And he’s finally coming home for Christmas…

Scarlett can’t help blaming her former best friend for the way her life has turned out, but Devon’s cheeky charm and gorgeous smile prove difficult to resist. Devon always did make her feel on top of the world, but Scarlett knows her heart isn’t racing just because she has her friend back – is it mistletoe madness, or is she seeing Devon in a completely new light?

Scarlett hasn’t taken a risk in years… but this Christmas of second chances could finally be her time to shine.

Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jo Thomas and Holly Martin.

Book Review

One Snowy Week in Springhollow by Lucy Knott is a cute, light, and cheesy holiday romance that I really enjoyed.

Scarlett and Devon were childhood best friends always playing superheroes. Then Devon’s family moved to New York City. Scarlett is mad when Devon leaves so doesn’t see or talk to him for ten years. Now, Devon is living his dream and is a superhero in a new action movie and Scarlett is living her life safely. Devon comes home to Springhollow for Christmas to film a documentary. Devon wants to reconnect with Scarlett, but Scarlett wants nothing to do with him. What will happen when they spend time together? Can Scarlett forgive Devon?

I really enjoyed One Snowy Week in Springhollow. The story is cute. The characters were one of my favorite parts of this book. The characters are very nerdy and all love superheroes and comics. Scarlett’s friends Hope and Jess are always looking out for her and are supportive friends. Scarlett has hid so much from them like her dreams of writing her own comics. Scarlett has been keeping so much from her friends, which they learn from Devon. They are very supportive and react well to all the new information. Devon is always kind and won’t give up on getting back in Scarlett’s life. Devon is very emotional and compassionate, which is not what is typically expected from actors. One Snowy Week in Springhollow made me laugh and had me invested from the beginning.

Thank you Aria/Head of Zeus for One Snowy Week in Springhollow.

About the Author

Lucy lives in Manchester England, just around the corner from her childhood home and less than five minutes from her twin sister Kelly and brother in law Chris. She loves spending time with her family in addition to writing, reading and cooking Italian food. When not buried in a book, scribbling in a notebook or having dance parties for one to Harry Styles in the kitchen, she works as a teaching assistant where the majority of her days are spent talking about dinosaurs and making Godzilla out of just about everything, from Blu Tac to cardboard boxes, and she loves every minute.

If she could up and move to the stunning Amalfi Coast, San Francisco or live in a cabin surrounded by fairy lights, she would, but for now she’s quite content writing about those magical places. Lucy loves to write uplifting stories that she hopes will put a smile on your face, fill your heart with joy, encourage you to embrace the awesomeness that you are and believe that any dream is possible.

Author Links:

7 thoughts on “Book Review Blog Tour: One Snowy Week in Springhollow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s