Author: Mina Hardy

Narrators: Angela Lin, Zura Johnson, and Jay Aaseng

Publication Date: November 10, 2020

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

Book Description

Writing as Mina Hardy, New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart delivers a thrilling new psychological suspense for fans of The Woman in the Window and When the Lights Go Out.
She’s lost her best friend, her husband–and possibly, her mind.
Five months ago, an accident left Diana Sparrow badly injured and missing a few months of her memory. As if that’s not enough, she’s started having recurring nightmares about the night of the accident. Dreams that feel so real, she’s left questioning: maybe she didn’t just slide off the road into a ditch. Maybe, just maybe, she hit something. Or someone.
She can’t turn to her former best friend Val, who’s been sleeping with Diana’s husband Jonathan for months, but she might find some comfort in newcomer Cole Pelham. Yet the closer they become, the more Diana begins to wonder what really happened that night–and how Cole might be connected. Worse, it seems everyone else could be involved, too.
Who was with her that night? What really happened? As her life unravels thread by thread and the dreams become too real to ignore, Diana will have to face the unthinkable–and do the unforgivable.

Book Review

After All I’ve Done is a great thriller with an unreliable narrator that is convinced she isn’t crazy. What is actually going on?

Diana Sparrow was in a car accident that left her physically injured and missing months of her memory. She doesn’t know what happened but knows her best friend and her are no longer speaking. She has nightmares that she worries could be parts of her missing memories. Is Diana going crazy? What actually happened leading up to the accident?

After All I’ve Done was a page turner that I did not want to put down. There was so much suspense from the beginning. Val is Diana’s best friend since childhood, and Diana has no idea why they aren’t talking anymore. Jonathan, Diana’s husband, is always working late and is not very helpful with Diana’s recovery. Harriet, Diana’s mother in law is always around and helping even when Diana wants space. Diana meets Cole and they quickly become close, but Diana starts to question Cole. The story is told from Diana, Val and Jonathan’s perspectives with a mix of current and past events. Everyone thinks Diana is going crazy, but she is convinced she isn’t. I loved listening to Diana try to figure out what was going on. The ending is so crazy and disturbing. I definitely didn’t see it coming.

I listened to the audiobook narrated by Angela Lin, Zura Johnson, and Jay Aaseng and all did a fantastic job. They all spoke with emotion. I felt like Diana, Val and Jonathan were talking to me.

Thank you Dreamscape Media, Crooked Lane Books, and NetGalley for the audiobook of After All I’ve Done.

About the Author

Mina Hardy writes books. Usually, they feature good people making bad choices, but sometimes they might be about bad people making good choices. Either way, everyone is basically a mess, and you shouldn’t trust any of them.

From twisted tales of domestic suspense to darker stories of bumping in the night, you can expect some thrills and a few chills.

Author Links:

4 thoughts on “Book Review: After All I’ve Done

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s