Author: Jenna Kernan

Publication Date: February 11, 2021

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Book Description

Who better to catch a murderer than a woman raised by one?

The beautiful young woman’s long black hair clings to her face like seaweed. As Nadine turns the body, she prays this will be different: but seeing the wounds, her prayers go unanswered. It’s just like the others. An exact match to her mother’s victims.

Keeping her head down and refusing to let anyone get close is Agent Nadine Finch’s atonement for never realising her mother Arleen was a serial killer. But when the body of a young woman is found drifting in the warm Sarasota Bay waters, right where Nadine grew up, the past she’s worked so hard to keep hidden comes calling.

Rushing to the scene, Nadine is the first to notice the circle carved around the girl’s ring finger. It’s the exact same marking Arleen left on all her victims. Suddenly, Nadine is a teenager again, watching her mother come home to their trailer in the middle of the night, covered in blood.

With a heartbroken family reeling, and no witnesses or forensic evidence, Nadine has no choice but to face her demons and visit her mother in prison. When her mother whispers a name Nadine hasn’t heard for years, the case takes a terrifyingly personal turn, and returning home, the bag of bloodied clothes left on Nadine’s bed tells her someone is watching her every move…

With her dark family history out in the open, it’s not long before suspicion falls on Nadine herself. As her team turn against her, the closer she gets to her mother and this case, the more danger she’s in. Time is running out. Can she catch the killer—or will she be the next victim of this dark family legacy?

An unputdownable thriller that will have you racing through the pages until the final, jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Gardner and Mary Burton.

Book Review

A Killer’s Daughter is a suspenseful thriller about a woman trying to solve a serial killer case.

Two bodies are found floating with a string tied to their wrists. Dr. Nadine Finch is a forensic psychologist assigned to the case. She quickly realizes this case is very similar to her mother’s case and suspects the killer is a copycat. Nadine turns to her mother she hasn’t talked to for years to try to find out more about her victims and murders to catch the killer before he strikes again. Nadine also discovers there are more children of convicted murderers working with her. There is no way this is a coincidence so she has to wonder if this is connected to the murders.

A Killer’s daughter is suspenseful with a lot of action. Everyone seems guilty, so Nadine doesn’t know who she can trust. Nadine is a smart and independent woman. She is trying to solve the case while also dealing with her past and having flashbacks of her mother. Nadine’s mother is a serial killer and this case seems like it could be a copycat to Nadine. Nadine doesn’t give up even when she has to work alone. Nadine doesn’t have many friends. Her only friend and the man she has feelings for both look guilty. Who can Nadine trust? It seems that the murderer is trying to send messages to Nadine and Nadine is worried that she will turn into a murderer. Nadine starts talking to her mother again even though it is difficult for her because she hopes it will help the case.

Thank you Bookouture and NetGalley for A Killer’s Daughter.

A Killer's Daughter blog tour poster
A Killer’s Daughter blog tour poster

About the Author

Publishers Weekly bestselling author Jenna Kernan is a two-time RITA nominee and winner of the Book Buyers’ Best award. Prior to signing with Bookouture, she published over thirty novels including her popular APACHE PROTECTOR series, and is a member of numerous writing groups, including International Thriller Writers, Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, Florida Mystery Writers and Novelists, Inc. and frequently attends conferences on police procedure at the Writers Police Academy and MurderCon. Jenna currently lives on Florida’s Gulf Coast with her husband. A natural redhead, she has recently increased her sunblock to SPF 50.

Author Links:

Buy Links:

5 thoughts on “Book Review Blog Tour: A Killer’s Daughter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s