Sunday Post #23

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.  See rules here: Sunday Post Meme…

Stacking the Shelves #24

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! If you want to find out…

Book Review Blog Tour: Watch Her Sleep

Author: L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain Publication Date: March 18, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description Nestled in the autumn leaves, her hair tangled in thick brambles, the girl looks like she could be sleeping amongst the wild roses. But the trail of red across her delicate throat means this is a slumber she will never wake from… When a search party trawling Salem…

Book Review: Too Good to Be True

Too Good to be True by Carola Lovering

Author: Carola Lovering Publication Date: March 2, 2021 ★★★★★ Book Description From the author of Tell Me Lies comes an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense, and obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Between Us. Skye Starling is overjoyed when her boyfriend, Burke Michaels, proposes after a whirlwind courtship. Though Skye seems to have…

Book Review: Love At First

Love At First by Kate Clayborn

Author: Kate Clayborn Publication Date: February 23, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A sparkling and tender novel from the acclaimed author of Love Lettering, full of bickering neighbors, surprise reunions, and the mysterious power of love that fans of Christina Lauren, Sarah Hogle, and Emily Henry will adore.Sixteen years ago, a teenaged Will Sterling saw—or rather, heard—the girl…

Book Review: Are We There Yet

Are We There Yet by Kathleen West

Author: Kathleen West Publication Date: March 16, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description Among fake Instagram pages, long-buried family secrets, and the horrors of middle school, one suburban mom searches to find herself in a heartfelt and thought-provoking novel from the author of Minor Dramas and Other Catastrophes. Alice Sullivan feels like she’s finally found her groove in…

Book Review: The Song Book of Benny Lament

The Song Book of Benny Lament

Author: Amy Harmon Publication Date: March 16, 2021 ★★★★★ Book Description From the bestselling author of What the Wind Knows and From Sand and Ash comes a powerful love story about a musical duo who put everything on the line to be together. New York, 1960: For Benny Lament, music is his entire life. With his father’s deep ties…

Book Review Love Songs for Skeptics

Love Songs for Skeptics by Christina Pishiris

Author: Christina Pishiris Publication Date: January 5, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description With a sharp-as-a-tack central character and razor-sharp wit, Love Songs for Skeptics is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver Zoë Frixos is a successful music magazine editor, intent on restoring her paper to its former glory...despite those pesky closure rumors flitting about. Zoë…