Book Review: Mirrorland

Author: Carole Johnstone Narrator: Katie Leung Publication Date: April 20, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description “Dark and devious... Beautifully written and plotted with a watchmaker’s precision.” — Stephen King “A dark, twisty, and richly atmospheric exploration of the power of imagination” —Ruth Ware, author of One by One and The Woman in Cabin 10 With the startling twists ofGone Girl and the haunting…

Book Review: Daring Greatly

Author: Brene Brown Publication Date: April 7, 2015 ★★★★ Book Description “It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is…

Book Review Blog Tour: The Kindred Spirits Supper Club

Author: Amy E. Reichert Publication Date: April 20, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description Jobless and forced home to Wisconsin, journalist Sabrina Monroe can tolerate reunions with frenemies and kisses from old boyfriends, but not the literal ghosts that greet her in this heartwarming tale of the power of love and connection from acclaimed author Amy E.…

Book Review: The Happiest Girl in the World

Author: Alena Dillon Narrators: Frankie Corzo, Mikhaila Aaseng Publication Date: April 20, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description One of Good Morning America's Best Books of April! From the acclaimed author of Mercy House comes a gripping new novel about a young woman’s dreams of Olympic gymnastic gold—and what it takes to reach the top For Sera Wheeler, the Olympics…

Book Review: All the Children Are Home

Author: Patry Francis Narrators: Kimberly Woods, Nora Hunter, Mia Barron Patrick Zeller Publication Date: April 13, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A sweeping saga in the vein of Ask Again, Yes following a foster family through almost a decade of dazzling triumph and wrenching heartbreak—from the author of The Orphans at Race Point. Set in the late 1950s through…

Book Review Blog Tour: The Vatican Secret

Author: Peter Hogenkamp Publication Date: April 15, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description There is a nuclear weapon in the hands of the Vatican City’s deadliest enemy. And time is running out to stop an attack… Marco Venetti, the only man the pope trusts, has tracked down the traitor who nearly succeeded in his mission to kill the pope.…

Sunday Post #27

Sunday Post

Linked to Sunday Post Meme and Sunday Salon Books Read This Week Last Week's Blog Posts Book Review: The Good SisterBook Review: Little Pieces of MeBook Review: Second First ImpressionsBook Review: Hana Khan Carries OnBook Review: The Ladies of the Secret CircusStacking the Shelves #28 Next Week's Blog Posts Book Review Blog Tour: The Vatican…

Book Review: The Ladies of the Secret Circus

Author: Constance Sayers Publication Date: March 23, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story set in Jazz Age Paris and modern-day America of family secrets and lost love set against the backdrop of an extraordinary circus. Paris, 1925: To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world…

Book Review: Hana Khan Carries On

Author: Uzma Jalaluddin Publication Date: April 13, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description For fans of "You’ve Got Mail," a young woman juggles pursuing her dream job in radio while helping her family compete with the new halal restaurant across the street, in this sparkling new rom-com by the author of Ayesha at Last.  Sales are slow at…