Author: Georgia Clark

Narrators: Danny Campbell, Feodor Chin, Frankie Corzo, Robin Eller

Publication Date: May 4, 2021

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Book Description

Book Review

It Had to Be You is an entertaining romantic comedy about linked love stories perfect for fans of Love Actually. I really enjoyed all these love stories and enjoyed how different they were. All of the characters have very different personalities. The couples are diverse with a same sex couples and an interracial couple, and it is discussed how this affects their relationship. The couples are all different ages with some just meeting while others have known each other for years. It Had to Be You is told from multiple perspectives which adds to the story. When Liv’s husband, Eliot, unexpected dies he leaves half of their wedding planning business to his young girlfriend, Savannah. Liv and Savannah have to learn to work together in order to save the business. Savannah looks up to Liv and wants advice since she has no previous experience. Liv is not happy to work with her husband’s girlfriend. I enjoyed the progression of their friendship. I recommend It Had to Be You to fans of romantic comedies and linked stories.

I listened to the audiobook narrated by Danny Campbell, Feodor Chin, Frankie Corzo, and Robin Eller. All of the narrators did a great job bringing their characters to life. I enjoyed the different voices to make it easy to know which character was talking.

Thank you Emilys Bestler Books/Atria and Simon & Schuster Audio for It Had to Be You.

About the Author

Georgia Clark is a novelist and performer. She’s the author of It Had To Be You, The Regulars, The Bucket List, and others. She’s also the host and founder of the popular storytelling night, Generation Women. A native Australian, she lives in Brooklyn with her hot wife and a fridge full of cheese.

Author Links:

3 thoughts on “Book Review: It Had to be You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s