Author: Marni Mann

Publication Date: June 28, 2022

Book Description

Most college-aged girls go to Europe to experience their sexual awakening.

All I had to do was come home.

Ford Dalton isn’t the kind of man I’d look at twice—because I can’t stop looking at him at all.

We can’t take our hands off each other in the bar.

Back at his house, it’s our lips.

And in his bed?

There isn’t a single part of us that’s not on fire.

One night would never be long enough for Ford to show me every delicious thing he can do to my body.

But there’s something he’s keeping from me: he’s already met the love of his life.

His daughter, Everly.

And there’s something I’m keeping from him: I just applied for the job of my dreams.

Everly’s new nanny.

Book Review

The Single Dad is an age gap romance about a dad and his new nanny. Ford and Sydney instantly have a connection when they meet at a bar. Sydney doesn’t know that Ford has a daughter, and Ford doesn’t know Sydney applied to be his daughter’s nanny. Now they have to decide what is more important their feelings for each other or Everly, Ford’s daughter. Sydney has spent the last few years as a nanny and traveling the world and moved back to Los Angeles to go to school to become a teacher. Ford is a lawyer that makes every decision based on what is best for his daughter. Everly is an energetic four year old that loves pink and cupcakes. The Single Dad features steamy romance as well as an interesting story and some shocking moments. The Single Dad is a must read for fans of The Lawyer and The Billionaire but can be read as a standalone. I recommend The Single Dad for romance fans.

About the Author

USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts unique stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their yellow Lab. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.

Add to Goodreads

One thought on “Book Review: The Single Dad

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s