Sunday Post #17

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.  See rules here: Sunday Post Meme…

January Monthly Wrap Up

January 2021 Monthly Wrap Up

The Monthly Wrap-Up Round-Up is hosted by Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction and Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight. January 2021 Monthly Wrap UpJanuary 2021 Monthly Wrap Up Books Read in January The German Girl by Lily GrahamTen Rules for Faking It by Sophie SullivanThe Woman Outside the Door by Rachel RyanThe End of Her…

Book Review: The Mermaid from Jeju

The Mermaid from Jeju by Sumi Hahn

Author: Sumi Hahn Narrator: Cindy Kay and Raymond Lee Publication Date: December 8, 2020 ★★★★ Book Description In the aftermath of World War II, Goh Junja is a girl just coming into her own. She is the latest successful deep sea diver in a family of strong haenyeo. Confident she is a woman now, Junja…

Book Review: Sasha Masha

Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

Author: Agnes Borinksy Narrator: Agnes Borinksy Publication Date: November 10, 2020 ★★★★ Book Description In this #OwnVoices LGBTQ young adult debut, Alex comes to realize his true identity as a young woman named Sasha Masha. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy,…

Book Review: The Wife Upstairs

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

Author: Rachel Hawkins Narrators: Emily Shaffer, Kirby Heyborne, Lauren Fortgang Publication Date: January 5, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda. Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in…

December Monthly Wrap Up

The Monthly Wrap-Up Round-Up is hosted by Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction and Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight. Books Read in December Not What I Expected by Jewel E. AnnThe Return by Nicholas SparksThe Cousins by Karen M. McManusWedding Bells on Victory Street by Pam HowesHow to Catch a Queen by Alyssa ColeThe Wife…