Book Review: Second First Impressions

Author: Sally Thorne Narrators: Jennifer Jill Araya Publication Date: April 13, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description From the USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game and 99 Percent Mine comes the clever, funny, and unforgettable story of a muscular, tattooed man hired as an assistant to two old women—under the watchful eye of a beautiful retirement home manager. Dazzle (n): Brightness…

Sunday Post #26

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.  See rules here: Sunday Post Meme…

Book Review: Life’s Too Short

Life's Too Short by Abby Jimenez

Author: Abby Jimenez Publication Date: April 6, 2021 ★★★★★ Book Description A brilliant and touching romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Friend Zone and The Happy Ever After Playlist. Vanessa lives life on her own terms -- one day at a time, every day to its fullest. She isn't willing to waste a moment or miss…

Cover Reveal: When Darkness Ends

  Marni Mann has revealed the cover for When Darkness Ends! Releasing: May 25, 2021 Cover Design: Hang Le You never forget your first love, even when they become just a memory.There was before.When we were together, when we were happy.When we had nothing but dreams.When not a single bad thing could ever happen because…

Book Review: Yes & I Love You

Yes & I Love You by Roni Loren

Author: Roni Loren Narrator: Desiree Ketchum Publication Date: March 2, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A beautifully emotional new contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestseller Roni Loren Everyone knows Miz Poppy, the vibrant reviewer whose commentary brightens the New Orleans nightlife. But no one knows Hollyn, the real face behind the media star...or the fear that…

Book Review: Love At First

Love At First by Kate Clayborn

Author: Kate Clayborn Publication Date: February 23, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A sparkling and tender novel from the acclaimed author of Love Lettering, full of bickering neighbors, surprise reunions, and the mysterious power of love that fans of Christina Lauren, Sarah Hogle, and Emily Henry will adore.Sixteen years ago, a teenaged Will Sterling saw—or rather, heard—the girl…

Book Review Love Songs for Skeptics

Love Songs for Skeptics by Christina Pishiris

Author: Christina Pishiris Publication Date: January 5, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description With a sharp-as-a-tack central character and razor-sharp wit, Love Songs for Skeptics is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver Zoë Frixos is a successful music magazine editor, intent on restoring her paper to its former glory...despite those pesky closure rumors flitting about. Zoë…

Book Review: Everything After

Everything After by Jill Santopolo

Author: Jill Santopolo Publication Date: March 9, 2020 ★★★★★ Book Description The Light We Lost mixes with a touch of Daisy Jones and the Six in this novel of first love, passion, and the power of choice—and how we cannot escape the people we are meant to be. Two loves. Two choices. One chance to follow her dreams.…

Book Review: Accidentally Engaged

Accidentally Engaged by Farah Heron

Author: Farah Heron Publication Date: March 2, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A delightful romantic comedy featuring a Muslim woman who fakesan engagement to the boy next door in the hopes of winning a couples cooking contest. When it comes to bread, Reena Manji knows exactly what she's doing. She treats her sourdough starters like (somewhat…