Book Review: The Next Wife

Author: Kaira Rouda Publication Date: May 1, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description There is no limit to the lies, suspicion, and secrets that can poison the perfect marriage in this twisting novel of suspense by USA Today bestselling author Kaira Rouda. Kate Nelson had it all. A flourishing company founded with her husband, John; a happy marriage; and…

Sunday Post #30

Sunday Post

Linked to Sunday Post Meme and Sunday Salon Books Read This Week Last Week's Blog Posts April Monthly Wrap UpBook Review: You Love MeBook Review: The Woman With the Blue StarBook Review: I Am a Girl From AfricaBook Review: Maggie Finds Her MuseBook Review: The Dating PlanStacking the Shelves #31 Book Review: Other People's Children…

Book Review: The Other Side of the Door

Author: Nicci French Narrator: Imogen Church Publication Date: April 27, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description From the internationally bestselling author of The Lying Room, a sexy, intricate thriller about the temptation of secrets, the weight of lies, and the price of betrayal and suspicion. Who is more dangerous? An enemy, a friend, or a lover? When Bonnie…

Book Review: Too Good to Be True

Too Good to be True by Carola Lovering

Author: Carola Lovering Publication Date: March 2, 2021 ★★★★★ Book Description From the author of Tell Me Lies comes an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense, and obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Between Us. Skye Starling is overjoyed when her boyfriend, Burke Michaels, proposes after a whirlwind courtship. Though Skye seems to have…

Book Review: The Wife Stalker

The Wife Stalker by Liv Constantine

Author: Liv Constantine Publication Date: January 26, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description The bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish returns with a taut psychological thriller, filled with chilling twists, about a woman fighting to hold on to the only family she’s ever loved—and how far she’ll go to preserve it. Breezing into the upscale seaside paradise of…

Book Review Blog Tour: His Hidden Wife

His Hidden Wife by Wendy Clarke

Author: Wendy Clarke Publication Date: February 4, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description The first time you see them, out for an evening walk on the cliffs, you’ll think they’re the perfect family. You’ll see a wife who looks so happy, strolling peacefully beside her husband in his dark winter coat, holding her daughter’s hand. But you…

Book Review: Pretty Little Wife

Pretty Little Wife by Darby Kane

Author: Darby Kane Publication Date: December 29, 2020 ★★★★★ Book Description Debut author Darby Kane thrills with this twisty domestic suspense novel that asks one central question: shouldn’t a dead husband stay dead? Lila Ridgefield lives in an idyllic college town, but not everything is what it seems. Lila isn’t what she seems. A student vanished months…

Book Review: The Wrong Family

The Wrong Family by Tarryn Fisher

Author: Tarryn Fisher Publication Date: December 29, 2020 ★★★★★ Book Description From the author of the instant New York Times bestseller The Wives comes another twisted psychological thriller guaranteed to turn your world upside down.Have you ever been wrong about someone?Juno was wrong about Winnie Crouch.Before moving in with the Crouch family, Juno thought Winnie and her husband, Nigel,…

Book Review: After All I’ve Done

After All I've Done by Mina Hardy

Author: Mina Hardy Narrators: Angela Lin, Zura Johnson, and Jay Aaseng Publication Date: November 10, 2020 ★★★★★ Book Description Writing as Mina Hardy, New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart delivers a thrilling new psychological suspense for fans of The Woman in the Window and When the Lights Go Out.She's lost her best friend, her husband--and possibly,…