Book Review Blog Tour: The Girl at the Back of the Bus

The Girl at the Back of the Bus by Suzette D. Harrison

Author: Suzette D. Harrison Publication Date: February 8, 2021 ★★★★★ Book Description "I watched in awe as Miz Rosa stopped those men on the bus with her clear, calm “no” and I thought about that word. What if I said no? What if I refused to follow the path these White folks wanted for us? What if…

Sunday Post #17

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.  See rules here: Sunday Post Meme…

Book Review: Sasha Masha

Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

Author: Agnes Borinksy Narrator: Agnes Borinksy Publication Date: November 10, 2020 ★★★★ Book Description In this #OwnVoices LGBTQ young adult debut, Alex comes to realize his true identity as a young woman named Sasha Masha. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy,…

Book Review: Happily Ever Afters

Happily Ever Afters by Elise Bryant

Author: Elise Bryant Publication Date: January 5, 2021 ★★★★★ Book Description Jane the Virgin meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this charming debut romantic comedy filled with Black Girl Magic. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Mary H.K. Choi, and Nicola Yoon. Sixteen-year-old Tessa Johnson has never felt like the protagonist in her own life.…

Book Review: The Girl with the Louding Voice

The Girl with the louding voice by Abi Dare

Author: Abi Dare Narrator: Adjoa Andoh ★★★★★ Book Review The Girl with the Louding Voice by Abi Dare is one of the best books I’ve ever read. The Girl with the Louding Voice is the story of a fourteen year old girl fighting for a better life.  All Adunni has ever wanted was an education.…

WWW #2

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words where you answer three fixed questions. What are you currently reading? One daring to-do list and a crash course in flirtation turn a Type A overachiever’s world upside down. When her flailing department lands on the university’s chopping block, Professor Naya…

Can’t Wait Wednesday #3

Can't Wait Wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to…

Book Review: Dear Justyce

Book Review Dear Justyce by Nic Stone

Author: Nic Stone Narrator: Dion Graham Publication Date: September 28, 2020 ★★★★★ Book REview Dear Justyce by Nic Stone is a great YA own voices novel about the American juvenile justice system. Dear Justyce is an excellent sequel to Dear Martin. It can be read as a standalone, but this series is so good I…