Book Review: When Darkness Ends

Author: Marni Mann Publication Date: May 25, 2021 ★★★★★ Book Description You never forget your first love, even when they become just a memory.There was before.When we were together, when we were happy.When we had nothing but dreams.When not a single bad thing could ever happen because we were young and in love.And there was…

Book Review: Meet Me in Paradise

Author: Libby Hubscher Publication Date: March 23, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description Sometimes family knows best and their meddling is exactly what you need to find your destiny—a big-hearted, tender romance from debut author Libby Hubscher. Marin Cole has never seen the ocean. Ever since her journalist mother died on an assignment, Marin has played it…

Book Review: It Had to be You

Author: Georgia Clark Narrators: Danny Campbell, Feodor Chin, Frankie Corzo, Robin Eller Publication Date: May 4, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description Book Review It Had to Be You is an entertaining romantic comedy about linked love stories perfect for fans of Love Actually. I really enjoyed all these love stories and enjoyed how different they were.…

Book Review: The Dating Plan

Author: Sara Desai Publication Date: March 16, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description Without rules, these fake fiancés might accidentally fall for each other in this romantic comedy by the author of The Marriage Game. Daisy Patel is a software engineer who understands lists and logic better than bosses and boyfriends. Ever the obedient daughter, she always follows…

Book Review: Maggie Finds Her Muse

Author: Dee Ernst Narrator: Gillian Vance Publication Date: April 20, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A delightful work of women's fiction about a bestselling author who goes to Paris to overcome writer's block, and in the process rediscovers family, independence, and love. All Maggie Bliss needs to do is write. Forty-eight years old and newly single…

April Monthly Wrap Up

The Monthly Wrap-Up Round-Up is hosted by Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction and Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight. Books Read in April Life's Too Short by Abby JimenezHana Khan Carries On by Uzma JalaluddinThe Ladies of the Secret Circus by Constance SayersThe Vatican Secret by Peter HogenkampAll the Children Are Home by Patry FrancisThe…