New Releases This Week #7

There are some exciting books publishing this week. Some of these will be reviewed this week, while others unfortunately will be reviewed in the future. A Mother's Promise Author: K.D. Alden Publication Date: January 19, 2020 Based on the true story behind a landmark U.S. Supreme Court Decision, K.D. Alden's debut is a rich and…

Sunday Post #14

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.  See rules here: Sunday Post Meme…

Book Review: Sasha Masha

Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

Author: Agnes Borinksy Narrator: Agnes Borinksy Publication Date: November 10, 2020 ★★★★ Book Description In this #OwnVoices LGBTQ young adult debut, Alex comes to realize his true identity as a young woman named Sasha Masha. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy,…

Book Review: The Wife Upstairs

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

Author: Rachel Hawkins Narrators: Emily Shaffer, Kirby Heyborne, Lauren Fortgang Publication Date: January 5, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda. Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in…

Book Review: Find Me in Havana

Find Me in Havana by Serena Burdick

Author: Serena Burdick Narrators: Marisol Ramirez and Frankie Corzo Publication Date: January 12, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description A new historical novel from Serena Burdick, the author of THE GIRLS WITH NO NAMES, based on the true story of Estelita Rodriguez, a Cuban-born Hollywood actress and singer, as her daughter Nina traces her mother's life from…

Book Review Blog Tour: The German Girl

The German Girl by Lily Graham

Author: Lily Graham Publication Date: January 12, 2020 ★★★★ Book Description ‘Our parents were taken. And if we go home, the Nazis will take us too…’ Hamburg 1938. Fifteen-year-old Asta is hurrying home from school with her twin brother Jurgen. The mood in the city is tense – synagogues have been smashed with sledgehammers, and…

Book Review: Ten Rules for Faking It

Author: Sophie Sullivan Publication Date: December 29, 2020 ★★★★ Book Description What happens when your love life becomes the talk of the town? As birthdays go, this year’s birthday for radio producer Everly Dean hit an all-time low.Worse than the birthday she had a tonsillectomy. Worse than the one her loveably reckless parents decided to…

Book Review: Love, Almost

Love, Almost by Hayley Doyle

Author: Hayley Doyle Narrator: Hayley Doyle Publication Date: January 7, 2021 ★★★★ Book Description Chloe and Jack are soulmates. But life has other plans… Chloe is deliriously in love for the very first time. But when Jack, her boyfriend of five months, is killed in a tragic accident, she is left reeling. Their relationship was…